The database system life cycle

  The Database System Life Cycle, otherwise known as the System Development Life Cycle (SDLC), consists of five important steps:

1. Investigation.

2. System Design.

3. Development.

4. Execution.

5. Maintenance.

Research the Database System Life Cycle. Find at least two references to it. Note that the names and wording in the steps of the life cycle may superficially vary between different sources. Focus on understanding the concepts presented, rather than the language.

· Summarize each step and describe how they work together.

· Explain how you have used, or can use, the cycle in another context. For example, how can these steps be used when buying a car or planning a trip?

· Use a table to show parallels between developing a database and performing the task you chose.

Need your ASSIGNMENT done? Use our paper writing service to score better and meet your deadline.

Click Here to Make an Order Click Here to Hire a Writer